Old Bailey Proceedings front matter.
3rd June 1772
Reference Numberf17720603-1

Related Material

ActionsCite this text | Print-friendly version | Report an error
NavigationNext text (trial account) >
THE WHOLE PROCEEDINGS ON THE King's Commission of the Peace, Oyer and Terminer, and Gaol-Delivery FOR THE CITY of LONDON; And also the Gaol-Delivery for the County of MIDDLESEX; HELD AT JUSTICE-HALL in the OLD-BAILEY, On Wednesday the 3d, Thursday the 4th, Friday the 5th, Saturday the 6th, Monday the 8th, and Tuesday the 9th of JUNE, 1772.

In the Twelfth Year of His MAJESTY's Reign, Being the Fiftth SESSION in the MAYORALTY of The Right Honourable William Nash , Esq. LORD-MAYOR of the CITY of LONDON.



Sold by S. BLADON, at No. 28, in Pater-noster-Row.



King's Commission of the Peace, Oyer and Terminer, and Gaol-Delivery, held for the City of LONDON, & c.

BEFORE the Right Honourable WILLIAM NASH , Esquire, Lord Mayor of the City of London; the Honourable GEORGE PERROT , Esq. one of the Barons of his Majesty's Court of Exchequer *; the Honourable Sir RICHARD ASTON , Knt. one of the Justices of his Majesty's Court of King's Bench +; JAMES EYRE , Esq. Recorder ++; JOHN HYDE , Esq. || and others his Majesty's justices, of Oyer and Terminer of the City of London, and Justices of Gaol Delivery of Newgate, holden for the City and County of Middlesex.

N. B. The *, +, ++, and ||, refer to the Judges before whom the Prisoners were tried.

L. London, M. Middlesex Jury.

London Jury.

Robert Wyatt

William Norris

William Powell

Samuel Maritau

Bartholomew Adams

Robert Marsh

Henry Hammond

Daniel Ward

George Grainge

Patrick Hutton

William Talbott

Daniel Stapleton

First Middlesex Jury.

Henry Russell

John Jackson

William Cobbett

Francis Jones

James Fisher

Robert Hall

William Barlow

John Bayton

James Williams

John Buck

William Owens

Thomas Stafford

Arthur Collins , Thomas Lee , Thomas Ward , and Robert Hill served part of the time on this Jury.

Second Middlesex Jury.

James Robinson

Thomas Thwaites

Francis Tudor

Andrew Purcell

Peter Bongshage

John Buckley

Peter Cockburn

Richard Wilkes

William Allen

Joseph Watson

Stephen Goddard

John Broughton .

View as XML